How much is the TABC test?

Asked By: Balint Agelakos | Last Updated: 26th January, 2020
Category: food and drink barbecues and grilling
4.4/5 (67 Views . 38 Votes)
$10.99 - Enter Discount Code SAVE at Checkout - Enroll Now!
Our TABC certification course is 100% online and approved by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). Features of our TABC certification course: Self-paced - Take it at your speed.

Click to see full answer


Hereof, how much is a TABC license?

$7.95 TABC Alcohol Seller and Server Certification. $7.95 state approved TABC alcohol seller/server certification. 100% Online Training just $7.95. Pass Guarantee.

Also, is the TABC test hard? DATE: 1st September, 2016. As a bartender or food handler, prepping for your TABC exam is difficult. Not only is it one of the most important things you can do for your career, if you work in an establishment that serves alcohol, it's required by law.

Also Know, how long does the TABC test take?

2 hours

How do I get a TABC?

How to Become TABC Certified

  1. First, enroll in a TABC certification course from an approved and authorized training provider.
  2. Second, complete all the course lessons.
  3. Third, take the final quiz.
  4. Fourth, download your certificate.

35 Related Question Answers Found

How much is a liquor license Texas?

Full liquor licenses can range from $12,000 to $400,000, while beer and wine liquor licenses can cost as low as $3,000.

Can I get my TABC license online?

Our TABC certification course is 100% online and approved by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC). Features of our TABC certification course: Self-paced - Take it at your speed. Official TABC certificate can be printed immediately after completion.

Can you get a TABC license with a DUI?

Can I be certified if I have had a DWI or other felony conviction? There are no additional requirements to become certified. There is no minimum age requirement to attend a seller training course, and there are no requirements regarding criminal history.

Do you have to have a TABC license to serve alcohol?

No. You are not legally required to be TABC certified before you sell alcohol, but there are many benefits to being certified, especially before applying to a new position.

How long does it take to get a beer license in Texas?


It takes 45-60 days to get a liquor permit according to the TABC. For license and permit fees, check out the TABC's two-year fee chart, which was implemented back in 2011. What kinds of laws are associated with Liquors in Texas? Texas liquor laws are wide-ranging and may be confusing to some.

Do you need a TABC license to become a bartender?

Texas Bartending License: $7.99. All retailers of alcohol are required by the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) to have a permit or license. It must be a valid license or permit and can only be acquired through the TABC.

What licenses do you need to open a bar in Texas?

Depending on location, Texas laws require you to secure an operating permit, health and safety permit, hard liquor permit, beer and wine permit and other licenses required in your area.

Can a felon get a TABC license in Texas?

Before an applicant can qualify to hold a license or permit, it must be five years (instead of two or three) since the completion of a sentence for a felony conviction. TABC Rule 33.1.

What questions are on the TABC test?

The final exam consists of 25 multiple-choice questions. The questions on the test are from topics that are covered in the TABC course. You must score at least 70% in order to pass the exam, which means you can answer no more than 7 incorrectly.

Can I make moonshine in Texas?


Making and selling moonshine is a public safety risk,” says TABC Lt. Allan Cameron. Although it is legal for Texans to make limited amounts of wine or beer for personal consumption without holding a TABC permit, it is not legal to manufacture distilled spirits without holding a TABC Distiller's Permit.

Does Tabc require social security number?

Registration Information
Because the TABC requires it. Your Social Security Number and Date of Birth are used for reporting your certification to the TABC and will never be shared with anyone else. If you don't have a Social Security Number, you can still take our online TABC certification course.

Is TABC on the fly legit?

TABC On The Fly has been reviewed 289 times, with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5. About 98% of reviewers would recommend TABC On The Fly to a friend.

How do I get a license to sell alcohol in Texas?

Requirements To Get A Liquor License In Texas
  1. The applicant must not have any felony convictions within the past five years.
  2. The applicant must not have violated state liquor laws within the past two years.
  3. The applicant must not have any moral turpitude violations of liquor laws within the past six months.

Is a food handlers card a certificate?

A food handlers card is a certificate, card, or permit that is used as official documentation to show to health inspectors that you have completed a food safety course that is approved by your state and county, and that you understand the basics of food safety.

Do you need a license to bartend in Texas?


Bartending License Requirements for Texas. In Texas there aren't any state regulations in place that require a server or bartender to be licensed in order to sell alcohol. It is important to keep in mind though that some employers will require bartenders to complete such courses regardless of state or city laws.

How long does it take to get food handlers license?

How long will my course take?
Classroom Online
FOODSAFE Level 1 8 hours up to 20 days
Level 1 Refresher n/a up to 14 days
FOODSAFE Level 2 12 hours (2 days) up to 28 days
MarketSafe 6.5 hours up to 10 days

How do I get a TABC and food handlers certificate?

Print Your Certificate Immediately
As soon as you have completed each course, you can print or save your official TABC certificate or food handler certificate. Your certificate will also be emailed to you and you can login to your account at anytime to print your certificate.