Which one is better CSM or PSM?

Asked By: Gianluca Carrapato | Last Updated: 17th January, 2020
Category: sports rugby league
4.3/5 (99 Views . 35 Votes)
Exam Level
PSM certification exam is much harder as compared to the CSM certification exam. You can give CSM exam after taking 2 days training. And, PSM-II and PSM-III exams are much harder as compared to PSM-I and need experience of few years in Scrum Methodology to pass these certifications.

Click to see full answer

Beside this, which Scrum Master certification is best?

Top Scrum Certifications

  • Certified Scrum Master (CSM): CSM is modestly the most used Scrum Master Certification.
  • Advanced CSM:
  • Certified Scrum Professional (CSP-SM)
  • Professional Scrum Master (PSM)
  • SAFe 4.0 Scrum Master (SSM)
  • Scrum Master Certified (SMC)

Additionally, is CSM a good certification? Why does the Certified Scrum Master (CSM) course cost more than some other courses? The Certified Scrum Master® (CSM), by Scrum Alliance, is the most widely recognized certification in Agile and Scrum. Setting a high bar for the trainers the Scrum Alliance ensures participants have an excellent learning experience.

Then, is SAFe Agilist certification worth it?

If you want to know the framework well, understand all the main concepts, and have a good ROI on your dollars I would say that the SAFe Agilist certification offers the most value. It is only two days, and covers well the whole framework. Scaled Agile Institute expects you pay over $800 per year.

Is the scrum master test hard?

Both the certifications are competing equally in the Scrum Master world. The CSM exam is generally easy to pass with a passing grade of approximately 74%, where PSM exam requires a minimum of 85% to pass which is difficult when compared to CSM and CSM course fee is less comparably.

39 Related Question Answers Found

Does Scrum Master certification expire?

CSM credential is valid for two years only. You have to renew this certification every two years by paying $100 for every two years. There is no need to renew PSM certification once you have passed the certification exam. The PSM certification is valid for the life without the need of any renewal.

Are Scrum Masters in demand?

Scrum master jobs
Since Scrum can be applied to virtually any organization, Scrum masters are in high demand as companies continue to look for ways to get their projects completed and their products to market faster.

Does PMP expire?

A PMP certificate is valid for 3 years. To continue the certificate beyond 3 years, a PMP holder has to acquire 60 PDUs during the 3 years cycle. The PDUs expire after 3 years. They have a validity within the Certification Cycle.

Is Scrum master a good job?

Scrum Masters become very proficient at guiding teams after working as a Scrum Master for years. Due to this, many wishes to move to management roles.To conclude:The role of Scrum Master increases the demand for the scrum experts and thus there are great opportunities for the scrum professional.

Is CSM certification valuable?

Most trainers have never failed anyone on a CSM course, and not all CST (Certified Scrum Trainers) are good at getting useful learning across. For this reason, I don't put much faith myself in the certificates. Unfortunately, managers in the industry do, so the certificate is valuable.

How much does Scrum Master certification cost?

Depending on where you choose to get your training from, the 2-day Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) course costs around $1000-$1400. This cost covers the following: The 2-day course. First two years of certification.

Which SAFe certification is best?

Here are the top 5 Agile certifications which are the best for Agile professionals who want to build their career with Agile methodology.
  • PMI-ACP (Agile Certified Professional)
  • Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Master/Certified Scrum Product Owner/Certified Scrum Developer)
  • Scrum Alliance (Certified Scrum Professional)

What is a PSM certification?

PSM™ stands for Professional Scrum Master. PSM™ is a certification issued by Scrum.org. PSM™ and PSM™ both are the entry-level certifications for the Scrum Master.

What is a SAFe Agilist?

SAFe Agilist (SA)
A SAFe Agilist is a Lean-Thinking Manager -Teacher, who applies the values and principles of a Lean-Agile Mindset. He/She creates high-performing teams and leads the transformation with the SAFe Implementation Roadmap.

How difficult is SAFe Agilist exam?

Recently I cleared Leading SAFe 4.0 exam with 87% score. The certified SAFe 4.0 Agilist is indeed tough exam and if you lack experience in Scrum or SAFe implementation then it becomes very hard to crack this exam. After completing the two-day training workshop, you need to pass this exam in 30 days.

What is a SAFe 4 Agilist?

A Certified SAFe® 4 Agilist (SA) is a SAFe enterprise leadership professional who is part of a Lean-Agile transformation. A Certified SAFe® 4 Agilist (SA) is a SAFe enterprise leadership professional who is part of a Lean-Agile transformation.

What is the cost of SAFe Agile certification?

Scaled Agile Academy
Cost: $995 per course; first exam attempt is free. After receiving certification, there is a $100 annual renewal/membership fee.

What is passing score for SAFe agile?

Duration: Once the exam begins, candidates have 90 minutes (1.5 hours) to complete and secure 76% to pass the exam. Passing score: 34 out of 45 (75% passing score).

What is SAFe methodology?

The Scaled Agile Framework, or SAFe, methodology is an agile framework for development teams built on three pillars: Team, Program, and Portfolio. It is designed not so much as a single methodology, but as a broad knowledge base of proven best practices that real teams have used to deliver successful software products.

What is a SAFe practitioner?

A Certified SAFe® 4 Practitioner (SP) is a Scaled Agile Framework® (SAFe) team member responsible for using Scrum, Kanban, and Extreme Programming (XP) in a SAFe environment.

What is SAFe certification?

SAFe® Certification
The Professional Certification Program provides a valid, reliable, and consistent method of assessing SAFe skills, knowledge, and mindset. Certified SAFe professionals are globally recognized for their ability to support the successful transformation of organizations into Lean-Agile enterprise.