How long do you have to have your license before you can drive friends in Maine?
Regarding this, how long do you have to wait to drive with friends after you get your license?
Driving with passengers You may not drive with passengers for 180 days after getting your probationary license, unless you are also accompanied in the front seat by a licensed instructor, an individual with a valid driver's license who is at least 25 years of age or a spouse who is at least 21 years of age.
Also Know, what do you need to send in for your license in Maine? OBTAINING A DRIVERS LICENSE
- Provide proof that you are a Maine resident.
- Provide proof that you are a U.S. citizen or are in the country lawfully (legal presence)
- Provide two forms of proof of identity; one must indicate your date of birth and the other must bear your written signature.
- Complete a vision screening.
Also to know is, how long do you have to have your license to drive other people in Maine?
Any resident who has a valid learner's permit may drive as long as they are accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 20 years of age and has held a valid license for 2 years. The licensed driver must occupy the seat adjacent to the driver with the learner's permit.
What are the laws for a new driver?
According to the RAC, restrictions on new drivers are expected to include:
- Driving curfews.
- Limits on the number of passengers a new driver can have.
- Lower speed limits.
- Engine sizes limits.
- Mandatory P plates.
- Lower blood alcohol limits.