What is the daytime population of San Francisco?

Asked By: Nelso Barlas | Last Updated: 28th January, 2020
Category: travel budget travel
4.5/5 (65 Views . 41 Votes)
(San Francisco's resident population is 789,172 people, with a daytime population of about 951,627 people.) About 265,164 people commute into the city every workday (net increase plus people who commute out the city).

Click to see full answer

Likewise, people ask, how many people commute to San Francisco daily?

We actually gain a total of 265,000 people each weekday, but lose 103,000 who reverse-commute out to the 'burbs.

Subsequently, question is, how many people commute in the Bay Area? The Bay Area and surrounding regions lead the nation with more than 120,000 people commuting at least three hours.

Additionally, how many people work SF?

The most common jobs held by residents of San Francisco, CA, by number of employees, are Management Occupations (85,759 people), Business & Financial Operations Occupations (54,549 people), and Sales & Related Occupations (51,392 people).

What is the average commute in the Bay Area?

32 minutes

7 Related Question Answers Found

How many cars are in San Francisco?

About 53,500 vehicles entered San Francisco County daily from San Mateo County on State Route 1 in 2001, 57,500 in 2002, 53,500 in 2003, 58,500 in 2004, 59,000 in 2005, 56,000 in 2006, 61,000 in 2007, 61,500 in 2008, 61,000 in 2009, 56,000 in 2010, 55,500 in 2011, 54,500 in 2012, 57,500 in 2013, 59,000 in 2014, 60,000

How many people commute from Sacramento to San Francisco?

Local areas closest to San Francisco have the highest proportion of Bay Area commuters, census figures show. About 3 percent of workers, or about 1,480 people, in the Sacramento County Delta area commute to the bay. Roughly 2.6 percent of workers in Yolo County, or 2,400 people, commute to the bay.

What is considered the Bay Area?

The San Francisco Bay Area, commonly known as the Bay Area, is a metropolitan region surrounding the San Francisco Bay estuaries in Northern California. The Bay Area consists of nine counties (Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Solano, and Sonoma) and 101 municipalities.