What is a junior operator in MA?
In respect to this, how long are you considered a junior operator in Massachusetts?
Under the law, if you are a junior operator (between the ages of 16 1/2 and 18):* You may not operate a motor vehicle, within the first six (6) months after receiving a "Junior Operator's License" while any passenger under the age of 18 is in the vehicle (other than yourself or an immediate family member), unless you
Likewise, what are Jol violations? Junior Operator License (JOL) Suspensions. JOL Speeding, Drag Racing, and Operating to Endanger: A finding of responsible for speeding (1st offense) while on a JOL will result in a 90 day JOL suspension. A second speeding citation on a Junior Operator's License will result in a 1 year license revocation.
Beside this, what is the curfew for junior operators in Massachusetts?
A permit holder who is under the age of 18 may not drive between the 12:00 am (midnight) and 5:00 am unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian, who is licensed with at least one year of driving experience and whose license or right to operate is not revoked or suspended.
How do I get my junior operators license?
obtain a “Junior Operator's License.” You would have to obtain your Learner's Permit at age 16, complete a driver's education course, and drive for six (6) months without any surchargeable incidents or motor vehicle offenses before you would be eligible to apply for a “Junior Operator's License” at age 16 1/2.