What army regulation covers EO?

Asked By: Dairen Echecarraga | Last Updated: 19th June, 2020
Category: family and relationships dating
4.8/5 (469 Views . 16 Votes)
What is the Army's written policy on EO? The U.S. Army will provide EO and fair treatment for military personnel and family members without regard to race, color, gender, religion, national origin, and provide an environment free of unlawful discrimination and offensive behavior.

Click to see full answer

Similarly, what does Army EO cover?

The Army's Equal Opportunity (EO) program formulates, directs, and sustains a comprehensive effort to maximize human potential to ensure fair treatment for military personnel, family members and civilians without regard to race, color, gender, religion, age, disability or national origin.

Likewise, what army regulation covers corrective action? Army Regulation 600-20 (Army Command Policy), paragraph 4-6(b), states that one of the most effective corrective measures is extra training or instruction (including on-the-spot correction). For example, if Soldiers appear in an improper uniform, they are required to correct it immediately.

One may also ask, what are the 5 protected categories of EO?

Terms in this set (6)

  • Race.
  • Color.
  • Gender.
  • National Origin.
  • Religion.
  • Sexual Orientation.

What is EO in military?

The U.S. military is the largest agency of the federal government. Military Equal Opportunity (EO): This is for service members and their families and incorporates the chain of command. Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO): This is for DoD civilian employees and is based on Title VII of the Civil Rights Act.

37 Related Question Answers Found

How long is the Army EO course?

1. The Equal Opportunity Leader Course (EOLC) is a ten day training course consisting of over 60 hrs of classroom Instructions and Exercises designed to train students to become Equal Opportunity Leaders (EOLs) for their units.

What is EO training?

Equal Opportunity (EO) Training
The Equal Opportunity Leaders Course is a six-day course that focuses the student on equal opportunity and diversity management. It prepares graduates to perform the duties of an Equal Opportunity Leader at both the battalion and company level.

How long do you have to file an EO complaint?

DO pay attention to your deadlines.
You have 15 days to file a formal complaint from the date you receive a Notice of Right to File. You have 30 days to request a hearing before the EEOC from the date you receive a Report of Investigation.

What is an EO complaint?

Equal Opportunity complaints are Inspector General complaints that are first screened and evaluated by a designated Equal Opportunity officer or office. Complaints can also be made to sexual harassment hotlines run by each Service. Complaints may be filed for discrimination or sexual harassment.

How do I EO complaint about the army?

File a formal complaint on DA Form 7279. Complaints must be filed within 60 days of the incident. Note, complaints made after 60 days may be pursued at the commander's discretion.

What ar covers chain of command?

What additional purpose does AR 600-20 serve? It provides guidance covering military discipline and conduct, precedence of rank, and the military Equal Opportunity (EO) Program. What is meant by the term "Chain of Command?" It is the succession of commanders, superior to subordinate, through which command is exercised.

What is Army Command Policy?

AR 600-20, The Army Command Policy (AR 600-20, para 1-1). What is command? Command is the authority a person in the military service lawfully exercises over subordinates by virtue of rank and assignment or position (AR 600-20, para 1-5a).

What are the 12 protected characteristics?

Protected characteristics
  • age.
  • disability.
  • gender reassignment.
  • marriage and civil partnership.
  • pregnancy and maternity.
  • race.
  • religion or belief.
  • sex.

What are the 10 protected characteristics?

Protected characteristics
These are age, disability, gender reassignment, marriage and civil partnership, pregnancy and maternity, race, religion or belief, sex, and sexual orientation.

What are the 11 grounds of discrimination?

Page content
  • Race.
  • Colour.
  • Ancestry.
  • Creed (religion)
  • Place of Origin.
  • Ethnic Origin.
  • Citizenship.
  • Sex (including pregnancy, gender identity)

What are the 7 types of discrimination?

Each characteristic is addressed in the Act in summary as follows:
  • Age.
  • Disability.
  • Gender Reassignment.
  • Marriage & Civil Partnership.
  • Pregnancy & Maternity.
  • Race.
  • Religion or Belief.
  • Sex.

What constitutes an EEOC violation?

If you believe that you have been discriminated against at work because of your race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy, gender identity, and sexual orientation), national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information, you can file a Charge of Discrimination.

What are the 4 types of discrimination?

These are:
  • Age.
  • Disability.
  • Gender reassignment.
  • Marriage and civil partnership.
  • Pregnancy and maternity.
  • Race.
  • Religion or belief.
  • Sex.

What are 3 examples of discrimination?

What is Discrimination in the Workplace?
  • Race, colour, national extraction or social origin.
  • Sex, gender identity or sexual orientation.
  • Age.
  • Physical, intellectual, mental or psychiatric disability.
  • Pregnancy or potential pregnancy.
  • Marital status, relationship status and family or carer's responsibilities.
  • Religion.

How do you identify discrimination?

Quick Tips: Recognize Discrimination
  1. Know the job position.
  2. Keep an eye out for stereotypes.
  3. Evaluate special project assignments.
  4. Record instances of discrimination.
  5. Report inappropriate or derogatory comments.
  6. Call out discrimination in hiring, firing, or promoting.

What is considered employer retaliation?

Retaliation occurs when an employer punishes an employee for engaging in legally protected activity. Retaliation can include any negative job action, such as demotion, discipline, firing, salary reduction, or job or shift reassignment. But retaliation can also be more subtle.