Is driving barefoot in Maine illegal?
Also question is, is it illegal to drive barefoot in Michigan?
Barefoot Driving: There is nothing in the Michigan Vehicle Code that prohibits barefoot driving. Careless or reckless driving would really be a stretch, as an argument could be made that a barefoot person has more control over the pedals.
One may also ask, how long do you have to have your license to drive other people in Maine? Any resident who has a valid learner's permit may drive as long as they are accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 20 years of age and has held a valid license for 2 years. The licensed driver must occupy the seat adjacent to the driver with the learner's permit.
Likewise, people ask, is not wearing shoes while driving illegal?
There are no laws that say what you can – or can't – wear on your feet while driving a car or motorcycle. So, it's legal to drive barefoot or wearing sandals or flip-flops.
Is wearing sandals while driving illegal?
Unless driving while wearing sandals causes you to drive carelessly, it is not illegal. No, driving in sandals isn't illegal but if it impairs your ability to be in full control of your vehicle, then you could still be pulled over.