Who won the Women's World Cup 2014?

Asked By: Anguel Lepper | Last Updated: 1st July, 2020
Category: sports field hockey
4.9/5 (88 Views . 23 Votes)
The 2014 FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup was the fourth edition of the youth association football tournament for women under the age of 17. The final tournament was hosted in Costa Rica. The competition was played from 15 March to 4 April 2014.

Group A.
Zambia 2–1 Costa Rica
Chanda 8' Araya 69' (o.g.) Report Varela 3'

Click to see full answer

Regarding this, who won the World Cup in 2014?

Germany national football team

Likewise, who won last Women's World Cup 2015? United States women's national soccer team

Also Know, who won the Women's World Cup last?

United States women's national soccer team

When did Brazil win World Cup 2014?

The 2014 FIFA World Cup was the 20th FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial world championship for men's national football teams organised by FIFA. It took place in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July 2014, after the country was awarded the hosting rights in 2007.

38 Related Question Answers Found

Who won most World Cups?

France national football team

Who won World Cups?

England cricket team

Who won the World Cup in 2012?

Corinthians won the title for the second time after defeating Chelsea 1–0 in the final.

2012 FIFA Club World Cup.
FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2012 presented by Toyota Toyota ????? FIFA?????????? ????2012
Teams 7 (from 6 confederations)
Venue(s) 2 (in 2 host cities)
Final positions
Champions Corinthians (2nd title)

Who is the best player in FIFA World Cup 2014?

Lionel Messi scooped the Fifa Golden Ball, James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot and Manuel Neuer was the standout goalkeeper, but we have opted to name Arjen Robben as the World Cup's best player.

Who won the men's World Cup in 2015?

The final was between the co-hosts Australia and New Zealand. Australia won by seven wickets, to win their fifth Cricket World Cup.

2015 Cricket World Cup.
Official logo
Dates 14 February 2015 – 29 March 2015
Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Cricket format One Day International

How much money do the women's World Cup winners get?

According to a report, the U.S. Women's National Team will earn about $250,000 each for winning the World Cup, while the U.S. Men's National Team would earn about $1.1 million if they were to win their World Cup. The prize money for the 2019 Women's World Cup was $30 million vs.

How much do US women's soccer players get paid?

Women's USA soccer players make about $25,000 - $85,000 per season, while the average is around $40,000. Some original players from the U.S. National soccer team make around double the average. The only issue is that teams have a cap of about $800,000 for salaries.”

Has the US ever won a World Cup?

The U.S. will co-host the 2026 FIFA World Cup along with Canada and Mexico. The U.S. also competes in continental tournaments, including the CONCACAF Gold Cup and Copa América. The U.S. has won six Gold Cups and has achieved a fourth-place finish in two Copa Américas, including the 2016 edition.

Which is the only national team from Africa to have ranked in the top five in the world?

Senegal. Senegal's national team, the Teranga Lions, are Africa's top team according to the latest ranking (March 2019) by football world governing body, FIFA.

When was the last time the US women's soccer team won the World Cup?

United States women's national soccer team
FIFA ranking
World Cup
Appearances 8 (first in 1991)
Best result Champions: 1991, 1999, 2015, 2019
Olympic Games

Who won the first Women's Cricket World Cup?

First World Cup
Women's international cricket was first played in 1934, when a party from England toured Australia and New Zealand. The first Test match was played on 28–31 December 1934, and was won by England.

Who won the FIFA World Cup 2019 men's?

Ukraine won their first FIFA U-20 World Cup title after beating South Korea 3–1 in the final. They did it in their first appearance further than the round of 16, becoming the first team from the former Soviet republic to win a FIFA competition title since its dissolution in 1991.

Who won World Cup 2019?

Liverpool won the final 1–0 after extra time against Flamengo for their first FIFA Club World Cup title.