Who is Malcolm Smith?

Asked By: Padua Ewerdt | Last Updated: 11th April, 2020
Category: music and audio sports talk radio
4.3/5 (140 Views . 43 Votes)
Malcolm Xavier Smith (born July 5, 1989) is an American football linebacker for the Dallas Cowboys of the National Football League (NFL). Smith played college football at USC. Smith was named the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XLVIII after they defeated the Denver Broncos.

Click to see full answer

Also, how old is Malcolm Smith?

79 years (March 9, 1941)

Beside above, what number is Malcolm Smith? 53 Jacksonville Jaguars / Linebacker

In this manner, why did Malcolm Smith win Superbowl MVP?

Super Bowl XLVIII MVP: Malcolm Smith highlights. Seattle Seahawks linebacker Malcolm Smith was named Super Bowl XLVIII MVP after tallying nine tackles, a fumble recovery, and an interception returned for a touchdown against the Denver Broncos.

Who was Super Bowl 48 MVP?

Malcolm Smith is Super Bowl XLVIII MVP. It was a total team effort that led the Seattle Seahawks to a dominating win over the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XLVIII. But someone had to win the Most Valuable Player award, and that someone was Malcolm Smith. Until today Smith was a relatively anonymous third-year linebacker

23 Related Question Answers Found

When did Malcolm Smith die?

29 December 1982

What happened to Malcolm Smith?

On August 7, 2017, the San Francisco 49ers officially placed Smith on injured reserve after an MRI determined he had suffered a torn pectoral muscle. He remained on injured reserve throughout the entire 2017 season. On August 27, 2019, Smith was released by the 49ers.

Who played in the Super Bowl at MetLife?

The Seattle Seahawks defeated the Denver Broncos 43–8 for their first Super Bowl victory, when MetLife Stadium hosted Super Bowl XLVIII on February 2, 2014.

What team is Malcolm Smith on?

Jacksonville Jaguars
#53 / Linebacker

Who has the most Super Bowl MVPS?

The Patriots' Tom Brady (four Super Bowl MVP awards), of course, is on the list of players with multiple Super Bowl MVP awards, along with Bart Starr (2), Terry Bradshaw (2), Joe Montana (3) and Eli Manning (2).

Who got Super Bowl MVP?

Ottis Anderson was the first to win the trophy. The most recent Super Bowl MVP, from Super Bowl LIV held on February 2, 2020, is Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes.

Who won Super Bowl MVP in 2013?

Super Bowl Most Valuable Player Winners
Year Lg Player
2013 NFL Malcolm Smith
2012 NFL Joe Flacco
2011 NFL Eli Manning
2010 NFL Aaron Rodgers

What does Legion of Boom mean?

The Legion of Boom (LOB) was the nickname given to the Seattle Seahawks' defense during their rise to prominence in the 2010s. During the 2012 to 2015 seasons, the Seahawks led the league in scoring defense, allowing the fewest points scored each year for four years straight.

Who has won the Heisman Trophy and Super Bowl MVP?

The other three players to win both a Heisman and be named Super Bowl MVP are Roger Staubach of the Dallas Cowboys in 1971, quarterback Jim Plunkett of the Oakland Raiders in 1980, and running back Marcus Allen of the Los Angeles Raiders in 1983.

How many times has the Super Bowl been on February 2nd?

From 1967-2003, all but one Super Bowl took place in January. The Super Bowl in 2020 will mark the second time a Super Bowl has been played on Feb. 2.

Who won the 27th Super Bowl?

The Cowboys defeated the Bills by the score of 52–17, winning their third Super Bowl in team history, and their first one in 15 years. This game is tied with Super Bowl XXXVII as the third-highest scoring Super Bowl ever with 69 combined points.

Is Super Bowl in a dome?

That is 33 out of the current 44 games. Traditionally, the does not award Super Bowls to stadiums that are located in climates less than 50°F unless the field is completely covered by a dome, or more lately, a retractable roof. Only three Super Bowls have been played in northern cities.

Has Russell Wilson won a Super Bowl?

Russell Carrington Wilson (born November 29, 1988) is an American football quarterback for the Seattle Seahawks of the National Football League (NFL). Wilson has been named to seven Pro Bowls and has started in two Super Bowls, winning Super Bowl XLVIII.