Who is a mandatory reporter in Iowa?
Correspondingly, how do I become a mandatory reporter in Iowa?
3(2) must complete 2 hours of mandatory reporter training within their first six months of employment or self-employment and one hour of additional training every three years (unless otherwise specified by federal regulations).
One may also ask, is a health practitioner a mandatory reporter? This typically includes social workers, teachers, health care workers, child care providers, law enforcement, mental health professionals, and other educators and medical professionals, although certain states hold that all citizens are mandated reporters.
Moreover, who is considered a mandatory reporter?
Welfare — registered psychologists, social workers, caseworkers and youth workers. Education — teachers, counsellors, principals. Children's services — child care workers, family day carers and home-based carers. Residential services — refuge workers, community housing providers.
Who can be a mandatory reporter in NSW?
Legislation in all jurisdictions except New South Wales requires mandatory reporting in relation to all young people up to the age of 18 years (whether they use the terms "children" or "children and young people").