What order do the 39 Clues books go in?

Asked By: Olvido Baleztena | Last Updated: 30th March, 2020
Category: sports waterskiing and wakeboarding
4.5/5 (2,533 Views . 25 Votes)
Publication Order of 39 Clues Books
Maze of Bones (2008) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
In Too Deep (2009) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Viper's Nest (2010) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
The Emperor's Code (2010) Hardcover Paperback Kindle
Storm Warning (2010) Hardcover Paperback Kindle

Click to see full answer

Also know, what order should I read the 39 Clues books in?

The 39 Clues Series follow this order:

  1. The Maze of Bones.
  2. One False Note.
  3. The Sword Thief.
  4. Beyond the Grave.
  5. The Black Circle.
  6. In Too Deep.
  7. The Viper's Nest.
  8. The Emperor's Code.

Additionally, can you read 39 clues out of order? Yes. There is no purchase required to enjoy the online experience -- but of course it is not possible to hunt down all 39 Clues without buying books and card packs.

One may also ask, how many books are in the first 39 Clues series?

11 Books

What is the last book in the 39 Clues series?

Day of Doom

28 Related Question Answers Found

Who does Amy Cahill end up with?

She is currently dating Evan Tolliver, and has been for months. She had obsessed over him for the past two years before working up the courage to talk to him.

Will there be a 39 Clues movie?

The 39 Clues: The Movie is the upcoming movie for The 39 Clues. Steven Spielberg acquired film rights to the series in June 2008. The movie rights were taken by Universal in August 2013. The film had been slated for release in early 2016, but as of 2019, has not entered production.

What are all the 39 clues ingredients?

Without them, The Master Serum is deadly.
  • Pepper.
  • Barley.
  • Copper.
  • Vinegar.
  • Mace.
  • Rosemary.
  • Serum Formula.
  • Lily.

Is Nellie Gomez a Cahill?

Nellie Gomez is Dan and Amy's former au pair, and current legal guardian, along with Fiske Cahill. She was one of the seven Cahills kidnapped by the Vespers in Cahills vs. Vespers.

Why is 39 clues written by different authors?

The 39 Clues series is currently maintained by Scholastic, with them choosing the next author. The storyline is pre-decided, and each author writes the next part of the plot. For example, Scholastic came up with the outline and Rick Riordan fleshed out the main storyline and wrote the first book, The Maze of Bones.

Who is Vesper 1 in the 39 Clues?

In 2013, he infiltrated the Message Board as a Rookie Agent Tomas. He is originally from Ireland. He is blue-blooded, as his ancestor, Damien Vesper I, was a Lord in the 1500's. That is revealed in the Gideon Cahill section of Vespers Risng.

How did 39 Clues end?

In this book, Amy realizes things about the fire, and tries to remember exactly what happened, and is surprised when she finds who was there the night of the fire. Towards the end of the book, Irina Spasky dies, sacrificing her life for Amy and Dan. The Clue is Water.

Who died in the 39 Clues?

The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers
Name Killed By Occurred/Revealed in
Natalie Kabra Damien Vesper III (Indirectly) Day of Doom
Evan Tolliver Damien Vesper III (Indirectly) Day of Doom
Damien Vesper III Isabel Kabra/Machina Fini Mundi Day of Doom
Isabel Kabra Machina Fini Mundi Day of Doom

What genre is The 39 Clues?

Adventure fiction
Young adult fiction

Will there be any more 39 Clues books?

Fans will be pleased to know that there is still more to come on The 39 Clues front. Rick Riordan's The 39 Clues: The Black Book of Buried Secrets, a guide to 500 years of Cahill family secrets, is due from Scholastic on October 26.

What are the clues in the 39 Clues?

Each book in The 39 Clues comes with six cards.

  • The Maze of Bones-----Iron Solute.
  • One False Note----------Tungsten.
  • The Sword Thief----------Gold.
  • Beyond the Grave--------Myrrh.
  • The Black Circle---------Amber.
  • In Too Deep----------------Water.
  • The Viper's Nest----------Aloe.
  • The Emperor's Code-----Silk.

Who are the madrigals in 39 clues?

The Madrigals are the main branch of the Cahill family,(along with Ekaterina, Tomas, Janus, and Lucian) descended from Madeline Cahill, the fifth sibling of the founders of the other four branches. They are trying to stop the other branches from collecting the 39 Clues, and to unite them to stop the Vesper group.

What is the second 39 Clues series?

Cahills vs. Vespers is the second series of The 39 Clues that follows The Clue Hunt. There are six books in the series. Books One, Two, Three, and Five are written by authors who wrote books in the original series.

What is the theme of the 39 Clues Book 1?

The 39 Clues Book One: The Maze of Bones is all about sacrifice. Amy and Dan have to give up a lot to go on this trip. As orphans, they don't have a lot of money, so simply giving up Grace's inheritance shows how much the clue hunt means to them.

What is the genre of the 39 Clues Book 1?

The Maze of Bones is the first novel of The 39 Clues series, written by Rick Riordan and published September 9, 2008 by Scholastic.

The Maze of Bones
Author Rick Riordan
Language English
Series The 39 Clues
Genre Young adult fiction Adventure novel Mystery

Is 39 Clues fiction or nonfiction?

The 39 Clues Series (Scholastic, 2008—present)
The 39 Clues series appeals to all readers. Fans of adventure, mystery, realistic fiction, and non-fiction will all find their appetite satisfied with the series.