What is the name of 77 district of Nepal?

Asked By: Raimund Dovgalevsky | Last Updated: 18th February, 2020
Category: travel asia travel
4.1/5 (773 Views . 29 Votes)
There are seven provinces and 77 districts in Nepal.

Districts List of Province No. 4 (Gandaki)
Districts Name Area (km²) Headquarters
Baglung 1,784 Baglung
Gorkha 3,610 Gorkha
Kaski 2,017 Pokhara

Click to see full answer

Subsequently, one may also ask, when did Nepal divided into 77 districts?

(In 1962, the reorganisation of traditional 32 districts into 14 zones and 75 development Districts). Two districts Rukum and nawalparasi however are split in two parts, making 77 districts and ending up in two different provinces.

Also, which is the youngest district of Nepal? Bhaktapur

Also Know, what is the district of Nepal?

Districts of Nepal

District HASC Area(km.²)
Bhaktapur NP.TH.BK 119
Bhojpur NP.ON.BJ 1,507
Chitwan NP.TH.CH 2,218
Dadeldhura NP.SE.DD 1,538

How many district are there in Nepal?

77 districts

38 Related Question Answers Found

What are the 7 states of Nepal?

The current system of seven provinces replaced an earlier system where Nepal was divided into 14 Administrative Zones which were grouped into five Development Regions.

These were the following Kshetras:
  • Arun Kshetra.
  • Janakpur Kshetra.
  • Kathmandu Kshetra.
  • Gandak Kshetra.
  • Kapilavastu Kshetra.
  • Karnali Kshetra.
  • Mahakali Kshetra.

What are the two new district of Nepal?

2- Both Rukum and Nawalparasi districts are divided into two districts under Nepal's new constitution of 2015. Because the data is aggregated at the district level, Rukum (both east and west) is included in Province 6 and Nawalparasi (both east and west) is included in Province 5.

What is the official name of Nepal?

Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

Why is Nepal divided into 7 provinces?

Nepal is divided into seven states for the following purposes: To run the administration efficiently. To decentralize the power and function of the country. For the proportionate development of the country.

Is Nepal a developing country?

Nepal is among the poorest and least developed countries in the world, with one-third of its population living below the poverty line. It is a landlocked country with rugged geography, few natural resources and poor infrastructure. More than 80% of the population is rural based.

Which district has highest population in Nepal?

Nepal is the world's 94th largest country by area, and it is one of the top 50 most populous countries. Nepal has many major cities that contribute to its total population of over 31 million inhabitants.

Largest Cities in Nepal.
Name 2020 Population Location
Kathmandu 1,442,271 Map
Pokhara 200,000 Map
Patan 183,310 Map
Biratnagar 182,324 Map

Why is Nepal divided into 5 regions?

Originally Answered: What are the reasons for dividing Nepal into five development regions? The main reason would be decentralization. King mahendra had made first attempt to transfer power in regional basis.