What is the formula for IMU?
Moreover, what is IMU percentage?
Meaning. An initial markup unit is the amount of money, expressed as a percentage of initial cost, that a retailer adds to the price of goods. For example, a retailer that buys computers for $500 from the manufacturer and sells them to customers for $1,000 has an initial markup unit of 100 percent.
One may also ask, how is OTB calculated? To figure out your OTB at cost, multiply the OTB value by the initial markup. For example, using the one-month calculations from above, if your markup is 75%, your open-to-buy at cost for those wallets you want to stock in your store is $10,350 x . 75 = $7,762.50.
Beside this, how do you calculate IMU in Excel?
This formula subtracts the cost from the selling price, divides that total by the cost and multiplies the result by 100. The formula tells Excel to compute percentage markup and place it in the Percent Markup column.
How is Gmroi calculated?
It's also known as the gross percentage of profit, or the margin. Divide the sales by the average cost of inventory and multiply that sum by the gross margin percentage to get GMROI. The result is a ratio indicating the inventory investment 's return on gross margin.