What does Poss CS pg1 1g mean?

Asked By: Namibia Kachurin | Last Updated: 27th February, 2020
Category: medical health substance abuse
4.4/5 (2,551 Views . 40 Votes)
It means possession of a controlled substance in penalty group one in an amount under 1 gram. Without any prior conviction enhancements, it is a state jail felony which carries a minimum of 6 months and a maximum of 2 years

Click to see full answer

Similarly, what does poss cs pg 1a 20au mean?

Possession of a controlled substance, penalty group 1A, less than 20 abuse units. It is a state jail felony, 180 days to 2 years in a state jail, up to a $10,000 fine.

Similarly, what is Controlled Substance pg1? Penalty Group 1 (PG1) Drugs commonly found in Penalty Group 1 are opiates, heroin, cocaine, methamphetamine, GHB, and ketamine. Penalty Group 1-A includes LSD. The quantity of the drug involved controls the punishment range for possession of a PG1 controlled substance: Quantity/Weight of Drugs.

In this way, what does Poss CS PG 1g 4g?

PCS PG 1 1-4 means that they are charging her with possession of a controlled substance in penalty group 1 in an amount from 1-4 grams. In Texas, this is a third degree felony punishable by a minimum of 2 years or a maximum of 10 years

What is a controlled substance Penalty Group 1?

Drugs In Penalty Group 1 The controlled substances in Penalty Group 1 include most opiates and opium derivatives, as well as other drugs that the Texas government deems particularly dangerous. Among the other drugs that fall within Penalty Group 1 are: Cocaine. Heroin. Methamphetamine.

29 Related Question Answers Found

What is a PG 3 drug?

This means you're charged with possession of a controlled substance in penalty group 3, which generally means prescription drugs (without a prescription), in an amount less than 28 grams. It's a Class A misdemeanor carrying a penalty up to

What is a pg2 charge?

There are eight categories for drugs in the state of Texas: PG1, PG1A, PG2, PG2A, PG3, PG4 (“PG” stands for “Penalty Group,” so “PG2” is “Penalty Group 2)” Marijuana, and Dangerous Drugs. It isn't a crime to possess a prescription drug outside of the container, but not all police officers know this.

What does PCS CS pg2 mean?

It means possession of a controlled substance penalty group 2 that is less than one gram. This offense is classified as a state jail felony which can carry punishment in the amount of 180 days to 2 years in a state jail and/or a fine not to exceed

What is Controlled Substance PG 2?

Drugs in Penalty Group 2
The controlled substances in Penalty Group 2 are generally classified as hallucinogens or stimulants. Among the other drugs that fall within Penalty Group 2 are: Mescaline. Psylocybin (mushrooms)

What does poss cs mean?

It means possession of a controlled substance in penalty group one in an amount under 1 gram.

What does pg3 mean?

third postgraduate year

What is Dfz IAT?

Drug Charges: PCS PG 1. “DFZmeans “drug free zone.” So, PCS PG1 <1G means that the person is charged with possessing a controlled substance in penalty group 1, in an amount less than one gram, and doing so in a Drug Free Zone.

What does Man Del CS PG 2 mean?

MAN DEL CS PG 2 OR 2-A >=4G<400G. Manufacturing / Delivering a controlled substance or Possession of a Controlled Substance. Penalty Group 2. Greater than or equal to 4 grams, less than 400 grams.

What does Del Man CS 4 200g pg1?

It means to knowingly manufacture or deliver or possess with intent deliver drugs in an amount over 1 gram and under 4 grams and the drug is in Penalty group 1. This would mean the punishment range is 2-20 years.

What does poss w/i Del CS pg1 4g 200g mean?

Possession with intent to deliver a controlled substance in penalty group one, in an amount of at least 4 grams but less than 200 grams is a first degree felony in Texas and carries a possible penalty of from 5 to 99 years or life in prison for

What Is Man Del CS PG 1g 4g?

Manufacture / delivery penalty group 1 controlled substance under 1 gram. Then, manufacture / delivery penalty groups 3 & 4 controlled substance in an amount over 28 gram and under 200 grams. Then, manufacture / delivery of group 3 & 4

What is the maximum sentence for possession of a controlled substance in Texas?

The penalties in this group are a minimum of 180 days to two years in jail and fines up to $10,000. The maximum sentence is life in jail (for possession of 400 grams or more) with fines up to $50,000.

Is possession of a controlled substance a felony in Texas?

Charges for possession of controlled substances
Texas is serious about illicit drug use. In Texas, this means a state jail felony, a 3rd-degree felony, a 2nd-degree felony, or a 1st-degree felony, with the 1st-degree felony being the most serious charge.

What is the charge for possession of a controlled substance?

Misdemeanor controlled substance convictions will usually result in a criminal fine, and/or a jail sentence of less than one year. For instance, a misdemeanor conviction might result in a fine of $500 and 6 months in jail, depending on the substance and amount possessed.

What penalty group is oxycodone?

Penalty Group 1
These drugs typically include opioids (including painkillers like codeine, hydrocodone, and oxycodone), opium derivatives and/or opiates (heroin and others), cocaine, methamphetamine, ketamine, mescaline (peyote), psilocybin, and similar hallucinogens.

What is classified as a controlled substance?

A controlled substance is generally a drug or chemical whose manufacture, possession, or use is regulated by a government, such as illicitly used drugs or prescription medications that are designated by law. The controlled substances do not include many prescription items such as antibiotics.

What drugs are illegal in Texas?

The Texas Controlled Substances Act
Penalty Groups 1-4 deal with various drugs, like opiates, cocaine, methamphetamines, LSD, fentanyl, MDMA, Rohypnol, and many others, such as anabolic steroids and peyote.