What book comes after Clockwork Angel?

Asked By: Ranya Izotz | Last Updated: 2nd March, 2020
Category: movies fantasy movies
4.5/5 (157 Views . 14 Votes)
Clockwork Angel is a novel written by Cassandra Clare. It is the first novel in the Infernal Devices trilogy. After the death of her aunt, Tessa Gray is sent a ticket to travel to London by her brother Nathaniel.

Clockwork Angel.
First edition
Author Cassandra Clare
Pages 448
ISBN 978-1-4169-7586-1
Followed by Clockwork Prince

Click to see full answer

Also know, in what order should you read Cassandra Clare's books?

The first way to read the Cassandra Clare books in order is by publication date

  • City of Bones.
  • City of Ashes.
  • City of Glass.
  • Clockwork Angel.
  • City of Fallen Angels.
  • Clockwork Prince.
  • City of Lost Souls.
  • Clockwork Princess.

Similarly, how many books are there in the Infernal Devices series? 3

Secondly, what order do the Shadowhunter books go in?

The Publication order

  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones.
  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Ashes.
  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Glass.
  • The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Angel.
  • The Mortal Instruments: City of Fallen Angels.
  • The Infernal Devices: Clockwork Prince.

What comes after Mortal Instruments?

This article may be written from a fan's point of view, rather than a neutral point of view.

City of Bones City of Ashes City of Glass City of Fallen Angels City of Lost Souls City of Heavenly Fire
Media type Print (hardcover and paperback) Audiobook
No. of books 6
Preceded by The Last Hours
Followed by The Dark Artifices

39 Related Question Answers Found

Do Jace and Clary get married in the books?

The characters from TMI continue to be mentioned in The Dark Artifices and after. You'll have to keep reading to find out! So YES. THEY WILL GET MARRIED!

Why is Magnus Bane banned from Peru?

The High Council of Peruvian warlocks meet in secret, and a letter is sent to Magnus several months later announcing that he has been banned form Peru, on pain of death, for "crimes unspeakable".

How do I read Cassandra Clare?

The first and best option is to read the Cassandra Clare books in the order she suggests:
  1. The Mortal Instruments, Part One. City of Bones.
  2. The Infernal Devices.
  3. The Mortal Instruments, Part Two.
  4. The Bane Chronicles.
  5. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.
  6. The Dark Artifices.
  7. Ghosts of the Shadow Market.
  8. The Last Hours.

Do you have to read the bane Chronicles?

There is one short story in The Bane Chronicles that is entirely based off of the Infernal Devices trilogy, and if you read it before you finish Clockwork Princess everything will be spoiled for you. So for your own mental well-being, I beg you, DO NOT read The Bane Chronicles before finishing The Mortal Instruments!!!

Can I read the infernal devices first?

You can read TMI first, or The Infernal Devices first. It doesn't matter.

Can you read Clockwork Angel before City of Bones?

Essentially, The Infernal Devices are a precursor to The Mortal Instruments. I initially read the first few Mortal Instruments books, found out about The Infernal Devices, and read Clockwork Angel before finishing up The Mortal Instruments books.

Do you have to read the mortal instruments before the dark artifices?

You most definitely need to read the Mortal Instruments before Lady Midnight because you will be so so so spoiled for everything, and you will not understand almost anything! Clare says that each series can stand on it's own without havibg to read the others but I highly recommend reading TMI first.

What book is Season 3 of Shadowhunters based on?

Based on Cassandra Clare's book series The Mortal Instruments, the show will end next year after the second half of season three.

What comes after City of Heavenly Fire?

Shadowhunter Chronicles: City of Heavenly Fire wrapped up the Mortal Instruments series. The next installment of the Chronicles is The Dark Artifices, which takes place five years after CoHF. There are three Dark Artifices books: Lady Midnight, Lord of Shadows, and Queen of Air and Darkness.

What comes after City of Bones?

City of Bones is followed by the second book, City of Ashes, then City of Glass, City of Fallen Angels, City of Lost Souls, and City of Heavenly Fire.

Are the Mortal Instruments books good?

On a more serious note, I read the five mortal instruments and they were really good. They're not the book that's impossible to put down, but the best next to that. The characters are all well developed and the setting works well.

How many Shadowhunter books are there?


Do you have to read tales from the shadowhunter Academy before Lady midnight?

Can you read Lady Midnight/Lord of Shadows without reading the Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy novellas? Yes, definitely. Yes you can, but you should read it first.

Does Jace and Clary end up together in the books?

Yes, Jace and Clary do end up together and it's absolutely beautiful and heartwarming. In City of Bones , there was a hell lot of chemistry between them . Their first kiss was unfortunately interrupted by Simon and by the end , both of them believe they're siblings .

What year is City of Bones set in?

City of Bones (Clare novel)
First edition cover for the book "City of Bones."
Author Cassandra Clare
Series The Mortal Instruments
Genre Fantasy adventure Urban fantasy
Set in New York, August 2007

What comes after the dark artifices?

The next installment of the Chronicles is The Dark Artifices, which takes place five years after CoHF. You can read about them here. There are three Dark Artifices books: Lady Midnight, Lord of Shadows, and Queen of Air and Darkness. Lady Midnight and Lord of Shadows are out now.

Do Jem and Tessa have a baby?

After accepting some herbs from him, Tessa allowed Jem to walk her back towards the house, where she later gave birth to her daughter. They named her Wilhelmina, after their beloved Will, nicknamed Mina.