What are the flags of Spanish speaking countries?

Asked By: Pacita Zhizha | Last Updated: 20th April, 2020
Category: travel south america travel
4/5 (57 Views . 36 Votes)
There are 21 individual flags of the following Spanish-speaking countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, España, Guatemala, Guinea Ecuatorial, Honduras, México, Nicaragua, Panamá, Paraguay, Perú, Puerto Rico, República Dominicana, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Click to see full answer

Similarly, you may ask, what are all the Spanish flags?

Spanish Speaking Countries - International Flags

  • Spain Flags.
  • Mexico Flags.
  • Argentina Flags.
  • Bolivia Flags.
  • Chile Flags.
  • Colombia Flags.
  • Costa Rica Flags.
  • Cuba Flags.

Additionally, what are all the 21 Spanish speaking countries? There are 21 Spanish-speaking countries in the world, and here is a list of those countries and their capitals:

  • Argentina – Buenos Aires.
  • Bolivia – La Paz, Sucre.
  • Chile – Santiago.
  • Colombia – Bogotá
  • Costa Rica – San José
  • Cuba – Havana.
  • Dominican Republic – Santo Domingo.
  • Ecuador – Quito.

Just so, how many Spanish flags are there?

There are only two Spanish flags that are divided into four parts.

Why is the Spanish flag red and yellow?

One such legend states that the red and yellow colors of the flag were chosen to honor the popular Spanish tradition of bullfighting where the red color was chosen to represent the blood spilled by the bulls while yellow represents the sand in the bull-fighting arena.

39 Related Question Answers Found

What is the Latino flag?

Flag of the Hispanic People. A white banner with three purple crosses pattée and the Sun of May rising from behind the center one. The Flag of the Hispanicity (Spanish: Bandera de la Hispanidad) is a flag sometimes used to represent the Hispanic people or Hispanic community.

What flag is yellow blue and red?

The national flag of Colombia symbolizes Colombian independence from Spain, gained on July 20, 1810. It is a horizontal tricolor of yellow, blue and red.

Why is there an eagle on the Mexican flag?

The coat of arms is derived from an Aztec legend that their gods told them to build a city where they spot an eagle on a nopal eating a serpent, which is now Mexico City. The current national flag is also used as the Mexican naval ensign by ships registered in Mexico.

What does the 5 stars on the Honduran flag mean?

Honduran Flag Meaning:
The blue stripes represent the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. The five stars represent the five nations of the United States of Central America (Honduras, El Salvador, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, and Guatemala) and the hope that the nations may form a union again.

How many Latin American flags are there?

This 30' string set consists of 20 Latin American country flags: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

What do the stars on the Venezuelan flag mean?

The colors of the flag are based on primary color theory. The yellow signifies wealth, the blue signifies courage, and the red signifies independence from Spain. The seven stars represent the provinces of Venezuela. Simon Bolivar added an eighth star for the province of Angostura, modern day Guyana.

What is Spain famous for?

Spain is pretty famous for its delicious and spicy dishes. And one of those is paella – a rice dish that originated in Valencia. Spanish people view paella as a regional Valencian dish, but many non-nationals consider this to be the national dish of Spain.

Why did Spain change its flag?

This was modified slightly in 1760: Later during the reign of Charles III, he wanted Spain's flag to be quickly visible from a distance at sea, so he had the navy fly this flag, which later adopted as the national flag in 1843: The flag was given a purple stripe to represent the Comuneros' revolt in Castile, whi

How does Spain say Merry Christmas?

A few different languages are spoken in different regions in Spain. In Spanish Happy/Merry Christmas is 'Feliz Navidad'; in Catalan it's 'Bon Nadal'; in Galician 'Bo Nadal'; and in Basque (or Euskara in basque) 'Eguberri on'. Happy/Merry Christmas in lots more languages.

What flag is green white and red?

Kenya flag
These are the countries which have the white Green and red colour.

Is Spanish in Europe?

Yes, Spain is an european country, it is located in Europe.

Who founded Spain?

Phoenicians, Greeks and Carthaginians
By 1100 b.C. Phoenicians arrived to the peninsula and founded colonies, the most important of which was Gadir (today's Cadiz), Malaca (today's Malaga) and Abdera (today's Adra, in Almeria). Also Greeks founded colonies in southern Spain and along the Mediterranean coast.

Is Spain its own country?

Kingdom of Spain
Spain is a sovereign state which occupies an area of about 195,360sq miles. It is the second largest nation in European Union (EU) and Western Europe and fourth in Europe by area. The natives of Spain are known as the Spaniards, and they make up 88% of the total population.

Where is Spanish spoken?

Spanish is the official or co-language of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Spain.

What does the Spain flag look like?

The Spanish flag is a red and yellow horizontal triband (the yellow stripe is in the middle, and is twice as tall as each red band). A simplified version of Spain's coat of arms is pictured on the yellow band, towards the hoist side. The height of this flag is two-thirds the width.