How many questions is the CCM exam?

Asked By: Boubaker Hoffler | Last Updated: 9th April, 2020
Category: careers vocational training
3.9/5 (160 Views . 22 Votes)
Like many other tests of its kind, the CCM exam is multiple choice in format, spanning 180 questions. The entire exam will take three hours, and is taken via computer. Because the exam is written specially by the CCMC, every question featured will pertain strongly to the case management field.

Click to see full answer

Herein, is CCM exam hard?

As with any exam, the CCM exam can be daunting. But here are a few things that you should know in order for you to pass the CCM Certification exam! Sometimes studying and studying just won't cut it. Sometimes you have to go deeper and more in depth than just the content of the exam.

Furthermore, how much does CCM certification cost? The application fee is $200, and the exam fee is $185, a total of $385 will be paid when you apply. But there is a chance you can take the exam for much less!

Consequently, how many times can you take the CCM exam?

The CCM examination is held three times a year. Eligibility, once approved, is valid for the first available testing window. If you are unable or do not wish to take the exam in the first available testing window after your application is approved, you may defer to the next exam window.

How can I prepare for CCM exam?

  1. Prepare: The first step in maximizing your potential for success on the CCM exam is to sufficiently prepare for it.
  2. Study: Review the titles of the domains, sub-domains, and the number of questions for each domain.
  3. Practice:
  4. Taking the CCM Exam.
  5. After the Exam:

30 Related Question Answers Found

What to do after you fail an exam?

Here is our advice on how to overcome the difficult situation of failing an exam:
  1. Don't Panic! Panicking isn't going to take you anywhere.
  2. Take the time to grieve. First official right of one who has failed an exam: the right to grieve!
  3. Get things in perspective.
  4. Think about the future.
  5. Get help if you need it.

What happens if you fail AWS exam?

If you fail the exam, you can retake the exam subject to the following conditions: You must wait 14 days from the day you fail to schedule your next exam attempt. AWS do a very good job of testing your knowledge.

What does CCM stand for in nursing?

Certified Case Manager

How do you pass an exam?

  1. BELIEVE IN YOURSELF. If you don't believe that you will pass the exam you won't, you will be defeated before you even start.

How much do certified case managers make?

According to the latest CCM survey, released at the end of March 2017, the median average salary for Certified Case Managers is between $75,000 – $80,000 a year, well above the average RN or Social Worker salary. Even more interesting is that almost half (45%) earn over $80,000 a year!

Which Case Management Certification is best?

CCM (Certified Case Manager)
This certification exam is administered by the Commission for Case Manager Certification and is considered the gold standard of case management certifications. It is also the most popular with over 45,000 board-certified case managers to date.

Do you have to be a nurse to be a case manager?

Educational Requirements
Certified case managers generally hold a bachelor's degree. Possible majors include, but aren't limited to, nursing, psychology or counseling. A few professionals may have an associate's degree in health or human services or be licensed as a registered nurse.

How does a nurse become a case manager?

About RN Case Managers
This means that they must at least hold a bachelor of science in nursing (BSN) or associate's degree in nursing (ADN). In most cases, a case manager will also hold a master's of science in nursing (MSN) degree and some are now even continuing on to their doctorate degree.

What does CCM stand for in construction?

Certified Construction Manager

How do you get a job as a case manager?

  1. Becoming a Case Manager.
  2. Step 1 - Obtain a College Degree.
  3. Step 2 - Gain Experience as an Intern, Trainee, Assistant Case Manager or Similar Position.
  4. Step 3 - Obtain a License or Certification as Needed.
  5. Step 4 - Pursue Your Career.
  6. Case Manager Salary Information.

Can an LPN become a certified case manager?

Practical nursing professionals who are interested in becoming professional case managers must earn a CCM certificate through a program recognized by the Commission for Case Manager Certification (CCMC).

What qualities make a good case manager?

The skills needed include:
  • Clinical.
  • At least five years in the acute care setting (relevant to the area where the case manager will be working)
  • Communication.
  • Time management.
  • Decision-making and problem-solving.
  • Organizational.
  • Autonomy.
  • Conflict resolution.

What is a case manager?

Medical Definition of case manager
: a person (as a social worker or nurse) who assists in the planning, coordination, monitoring, and evaluation of medical services for a patient with emphasis on quality of care, continuity of services, and cost-effectiveness also : caseworker.

How do I become a Medical Review Nurse?

The first step to becoming a utilization review nurse is to earn a bachelor's degree in nursing and then pursuing licensure to become an RN. RNs may then pursue a certificate program in health care risk management to become a utilization review nurse.

Why do you want to be a case manager?

Case managers are the primary point of contact when there is a need to resolve any conflict between the client and service providers. Case managers ensure the health and safety of the most vulnerable population. In many states, case managers play a regulatory role in addition to coordinating services.

How do you become a case manager in Texas?

Requirements to become a certified nursing case manager in Texas vary by employer, but most require you to complete a nursing degree, hold an RN license, have a few years of experience and hold a case manager certification through an association such as the Commission for Case Manager Certification.