How do you get a CDL in Wisconsin?
- Review Wisconsin CDL Requirements. Before you begin the process of getting a Wisconsin commercial driver's license, the best thing to do is review the state CDL requirements.
- Get Your Wisconsin CDL Permit.
- Add CDL Endorsements.
- Take Wisconsin CDL Skills Test.
Beside this, how much does it cost to get a CDL in Wisconsin?
The Wisconsin CDL license cost is $74 for Class A, B, or C. School bus endorsements are $5, but Hazmat endorsements are $44. The permit will also cost $30 and the driving skills exam $20. Although the costs certainly add up, CDL licenses in Wisconsin remain valid for eight years.
Also, what disqualifies you from obtaining a CDL? According to All Trucking, not all felonies are grounds to disqualify a driver from getting a CDL. But, there are offenses which do not allow a driver to get one, including those above mentioned and other felonies such as arson, bribery, extortion, smuggling, treason, kidnapping, and others as provided by law.
Moreover, how old do you have to be to get a CDL in Wisconsin?
18 years old
How do I obtain a CDL?
Steps Required to Get a CDL License in 2020
- Be at least 21 years of age (18 to 20 years of age to drive intrastate)
- Submit your state's CDL Application and pay the appropriate fee.
- Provide identity and social security number verification (check your state's requirements)
- Provide proof of state and US residency.