How do I pay a ticket in Jefferson Parish?

Asked By: Shaunda Carbia | Last Updated: 1st May, 2020
Category: travel rail travel
4.7/5 (194 Views . 35 Votes)
You can pay your ticket in person inside Jefferson Parish 2nd Parish Court at window for the Sheriff's Office. The address is 924 David Drive in Metairie, Louisiana 70003. They can be reached by phone at (504) 731-4682. Please note that cellular phones are not allowed inside the building.

Click to see full answer


Similarly, you may ask, can you pay a ticket online in Louisiana?

Depending on the type of Louisiana traffic ticket you received, you can generally pay your ticket fines online, by mail, by phone, or in person. You can also fight your ticket or ask the court to reduce your fine.

One may also ask, how do I pay a ticket in Jennings Louisiana? There is a service fee for processing payment(s) online or over the phone. The total charge amount will be displayed prior to submitting the payment. To make a payment by phone, please call (877) 793-7141 Mon - Fri 8am - 8pm and Sat - Sun 10am - 2pm EST.

Keeping this in consideration, how can I pay my ticket online?

To pay a ticket or fine, issued under the Provincial Offences Act:

  1. go to our online system.
  2. enter the information on the ticket or notice.
  3. you will be directed to a municipal court office website, which will tell you how to pay your ticket.

Where can I find the citation number on a ticket?

Your citation number can be found on the original ticket or on the Notice for Citation, enter the citation number (numbers & letters, no spaces/special characters) and time of the violation.

32 Related Question Answers Found

How long does a ticket stay on your record in Louisiana?

Most violations stay on for 5 years; DWI-related violations stay on for 10 years. Minor violations stay on your record for 3 years. If you're not sure what's on your record, consider ordering your driving record today.

Can I get an extension on a ticket?

Request Extension to Pay Traffic Ticket
If you are unable to pay your traffic ticket fine in the required time, you have the option to request an extension. You must request the extension within 30 calendar days of receiving a ticket to avoid additional late fees and possible suspension of your driver's license.

Can I pay a state trooper ticket online?

You can pay a TVB ticket online, by mail or at a TVB office. Your traffic ticket number. If you do not have your traffic ticket number, please provide all other information requested. We may be able to locate the ticket record.

How much does a traffic ticket cost in Louisiana?

Louisiana has set fees for speeding tickets to prevent that. The fee scale for exceeding the speed limit: 6 to 10 miles per hour (mph) over costs $75, 11 to 14 mph over costs $100, 15 to 19 mph over costs $115, 20 to 24 mph over costs $150,and 25 to 30 mph over costs $175.

How do you look up how much a ticket is?


The exact cost of your ticket is easily accessible by contacting the right agency.
  1. Call the number listed on your speeding ticket.
  2. Phone your local Department of Motor Vehicles, according to the DMV Answers website.
  3. Contact the police department in the city where you received the fine.

How do you keep a ticket off your record?

While options to squelch the bad news vary between jurisdictions, here are a few methods drivers can use to keep a ticket off of their record:
  1. Take A Defensive Driving Class.
  2. Get A Deferral.
  3. Simply Delay.
  4. Opt For Mitigation.
  5. Contact the Clerk of the Court.
  6. Contest the Ticket.

How do I find my speeding ticket online?

Step 1: Visit https://echallan.parivahan.gov.in/. Step 2: On this page, select 'Check Challan Status'. Step 3: On the new page, you have the option to enter the Challan Number or Vehicle Number or DL Number to check for any traffic violations recorded by the traffic police.

Where do I go to pay a traffic ticket?

This Is Where You Can Pay Your Traffic Fine Offline
  • Pick n Pay.
  • South African Post Office (SAPO) – Hand over original fine and pay cashier.
  • ABSA – Hand over original fine and pay cashier or ATMs.
  • Shoprite Checkers.
  • Engen Quickshops.
  • Some Woolworths Stores.
  • Lewis.
  • Spar.

Do you have to go to court to pay a ticket?

Whether to Fight the Ticket
In most states, you can avoid having to go to court by paying your ticket online or through the mail. But there are drawbacks to handling things this way: you're going to pay the maximum possible fine and your insurance rates are likely to go up.

Can I pay for a ticket without going to court?


A minor traffic infraction fine can be paid without appearing in court. Other traffic violations require appearing in court or hiring an attorney to appear on your behalf.

What happens if you forget to pay traffic ticket?

If you are issued a traffic ticket and you fail to pay it by the due date and fail to appear (FTA) in court to fight it, a judge can also issue a bench warrant for your arrest. Also, if you are found guilty of failing to appear, you can be sentenced to jail time, or ordered to pay additional fees.

How do I get a copy of a ticket?

In most cases, these ticket copies are available on your state's DMV site, but you may also find copies of citations available on the website for your county's courthouse, state court system or department of finance, so don't give up if you don't immediately find what you need.

How do I pay my ticket?

The fine, penalties, and fees for infractions can be $490 or more. After the court has processed your ticket, you may be able to pay online, by phone, in person at the court, or by mail. Check the ticket, reminder notice, or court website to see whether you can pay by phone or online.

How can I find my traffic ticket history?

Go to the official website of the Department of Motor Vehicles in the state where you live. If you have ever lived in another state, you will need to go to the DMV site for that state as well. A listing of all of the state DMV websites can be found in the References section.

Can you pay your ticket the day of court?


Payments for certain traffic tickets and certain other offenses are accepted by the general district court until 3:30 p.m. (Eastern Time) on the last business day before your court date. The system is updated nightly and payments can be made as of 6:00 a.m. the day after the trial date.

How do I check tickets on my license?

How to Check for Tickets on My License
  1. Go online and visit your state's Department of Motor Vehicles website (see Reference).
  2. Download a driving record request form, and fill it out. Mail it, along with the required payment, to the address described on the website.

How much is a speeding ticket on the causeway?

IIRC, 1-14 mph over is a fixed fee ticket & 15mph+ over is a mandatory court appearance.