How can I see who I blocked on Instagram 2019?

Asked By: Lia Solchaga | Last Updated: 13th February, 2020
Category: sports darts
4.5/5 (109 Views . 28 Votes)
Go to the Menu icon at the top right corner (the iconcharacterized by three vertical dots). Clicking it will take you tothe Options menu. Once you are at the Option settings, scroll downuntil you get to the “Blocked Users” optionwhich is under the “Account” Category.

Click to see full answer


Hereof, how do you see who you blocked on Instagram?

Just head to your profile, then tap the settings icon inthe upper righthand corner. Under the Account section, scroll downto Blocked Users. There, you can see the names ofanyone you've blocked.

Subsequently, question is, how do you unblock someone who blocked you on Instagram? How to Unblock Someone on Instagram

  1. Find the blocked user in Instagram. You can use People Searchon the search tab (??), tap Search > People and type theusername over Search people.
  2. Tap the profile you want to unblock.
  3. Tap Unblock and confirm that you truly want to unblock theuser.

In this way, how do you unblock someone on Instagram 2019?

Scroll down to the Account settings and tap BlockedUsers. Here, you will see every user that you have blocked. Clickon them to go to their profile. Then, simply tapUnblock.

Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile?

Users will not be notified when you block them.If you are the blocker (not the blockee), you can stillsearch and find the Instagram profile you blocked. Ifthat account is public, you'll even be able to view theirposts. However, you won't be able to like or comment onanything.

16 Related Question Answers Found

How can I block someone from seeing my posts on Instagram without blocking them?

→How To Block Followers from Setting your Posts onInstagram
  1. Open your Instagram profile.
  2. Select the followers that you want to hide.
  3. Now, tap on 3 dots menu icon on (iOS) or ' (Android) devicefrom the Top right.
  4. Now, Select option right at top of the list from the pop-upmenu.
  5. Read full step by step guide.

Can you DM someone who blocked you on Instagram?

If someone you have blocked onInstagram sends you a DM you will certainlynot be sliding into those DM's. So, even though they may besending DM's and see the messages in their ownInstagram chat history, you won't be able to seethem.

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

If the blocked person and you are a member of thesame group chat, blocking will not delete or removeyou from the group. You will still be able to send and receivemessages. However, you will not see each other's newmessages in the group, unlike block in WhatsApp wheregroup messages are not affected.

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs?

But all DMs sent by blocker will disappearfor both the blocker and blocked. Dm will againappear as soon as you unblock them. Blocking someone onInstagram doesn't mean their likes and comments will beremoved from your photos and videos - you have to manuallydelete them.

When you unblock someone on Instagram do they still follow you?


When you unblock someone on Instagram, theydo not receive a notification that they have beenunblocked. If you unblock them, you won't befollowing each other and you'll have to re-followtheir account, which could alert them to the fact that theywere previously blocked or removed from your Instagramfollowers list.

When you unblock someone on Instagram do their likes come back?

If you unblock someone on Instagram and theyre-follow you, do all their likes reappear?Once you block them, all their likes and commentsdisappear. Period. They won't magically appear even if youunblock and they re-follow you.

How do you unblock a 2 way block on Instagram?

Go to settings all the way down to BlockedUsers. Select the person you want to unblock and click onthe blue thunder button and then select unblock. Now theother person should be able to unblock you!

Why will Instagram not let me unblock someone?

It means that the user that your are trying tounblock is blocked you. It is a little bitcomplicated but you cannot unblock someone thatblocked you. It is a rule of Instagram. If youhave blocked someone then you can unblock them byvisiting their Instagram account.

How can I block someone on Instagram who already blocked me?

Blocking accounts
You can block accounts only if yourInstagram profile is publicly viewable, the default option.This means anyone can see your posts unless you have individuallyblocked them. To block a user, search for theirprofile by tapping the compass icon at the bottom of the app andtyping in their usernames.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?


People that you block can still see your likesand comments on posts that were shared by public accounts oraccounts they follow. How do I restrict or unrestrictsomeone on Instagram? If you restrict someone:They won't be able to see when you're online or ifyou've read their messages.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

When you block a user, you'll never beable to see any content from them. That includes pictures, videos,and even comments left on other user's accounts if it isa private account. If you are a public account,the blocked user still may see your likes andcomments on other user's posts.

How do you unblock someone on Instagram on Android?

  1. Step 2: Tap on the profile icon in the lower right corner ofyour screen.
  2. Step 3: Head into “Options” by tapping on the iconin the upper right corner.
  3. Step 4: Scroll down and select the “Blocked Users”option.
  4. Step 5: Find and select the person you want to unblock.
  5. Step 6: Tap on the “Unblock” button.