Do you collect 200 if you go to jail?
Click to see full answer
Thereof, do you get 200 if you go to jail?
No penalty applies. If the player lands on the Go to Jail square, he or she must move his token directly to Jail. If the player lands on or passes Go in the course of his or her turn, he or she receives $200 from the Bank. A player has until the beginning of his or her next turn to collect this money.
Subsequently, question is, can you collect money in jail? Being in jail only prevents you from moving, and does not prevent you from doing any other action, including collecting rent. Even though you are in Jail, you may buy and sell property, buy and sell houses and hotels and collect rents.
Regarding this, do you collect 200 everytime you pass Go?
You collect $200 each time you pass over or land on the GO. See the official rules. Each time a player's token lands on or passes over GO, whether by throwing the dice or drawing a card, the Banker pays that player a $200 salary. "The $200 is paid only once each time around the board.
What happens if you roll a double and land on Go To Jail?
If you pass GO before landing on Go to Jail or receiving a card that sends you to to Jail, you still collect the $200. If you roll doubles three times in a row, on the third throw, you immediately go to Jail and any movement your token would have done (if it had been a regular roll) is ignored.